Lacapelle Marival, a small village 50 km south-east of Brive in France, will host the last 2020 pre-season international motocross event before the opening round of the 2020 FIM Motocross World Championship. Who will succeed to Clement Desalle, Jeffrey Herlings and Romain Febvre who won the last three editions?
Home of several MX3 GPs and final rounds of the French Elite in the past, Lacapelle will celebrate its 10th Master’s this weekend on February 15-16 with many top riders and teams in both the MX1 and MX2 classes.
For sure the MX1 starting list is the best one in the club history, as Jeffrey Herlings (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing) will line up alongside Jeremy Seewer, Gautier Paulin and Arnaud Tonus (Yamaha MXGP Factory team), Clement Desalle and Romain Febvre (Kawasaki Racing Team), Pauls Jonass (Husqvarna Factory Team), Calvin Vlaanderen, Thomas Covington and Alessandro Lupino (Yamaha Gebben), Julien Lieber and Benoit Paturel (JM Honda racing), Shaun Simpson (SS24 KTM), Henry Jacobi (SM Action Yamaha), Evgeny Bobryshev (PAR Husqvarna), Kevin Strijbos (Suzuki) and most of the top French guys with Zach Pichon (Honda), French Elite champion Maxime Desprey (Yamaha), Christophe Charlier (Kawasaki SN) and Jordi Tixier (KTM?) to name the top guys.
The MX2 line up is also really strong with the factory KTM riders (Tom Vialle and Rene Hofer), the factory Yamaha MX2 team (Jago Geerts and Ben Watson), Jed Beaton and Kay de Wolf (Husqvarna factory), the Hutten Metaal Yamaha duo (Thibault Benistant and Gianluca Facchetti) Bailey Malkiewicz and Nathan Crawford (Honda 114), the factory GasGas team (Jeremy Sydow and Simon Laengenfelder) and some fast and/or young French kids (Calvin Fonvieille, Tom Guyon, the Miot brothers, Maxime Grau, etc…).
A 125 class is also scheduled, with a round of the regional championship – some famous kids got a ‘wild card’ and Liam Everts, as well as the Yamaha MJC Team (Ivano Van Erp, Kay Karssemakers and Mairis Pumpurs) and Saad Soulimani will enter the two heats.
The race format is as usual with two races per class (20mn + 2 laps) and a super final for the best 20 riders of each class.
Check out the rider entry list and timetable below…
[table “1709” not found /]

[table “1710” not found /]

2020 Lacapelle Marival Timetable

Saturday, February 15
14H00: Opening of the Paddock for people holding a ticket
Sunday, February 16
08H05: 125 start tests
08H10: 125 Free Practice (10min)
08H25: MX2 free practice (30min)
09H00: MX1 free practice (30min)
09H50: 125 time practice (15min)
10H10: MX2 start tests
10H15: MX2 time practice (30min)
10H50: MX1 start tests
10H55: MX1 time practice (30min)
Intermission. Food available on site
12H25: 125 race one (20min + 1 lap)
12H55: MX2 sighting lap
13H04: MX2 race one (20min + 2 laps)
13H36: MX1 sighting lap
13H45: MX1 race one (20min + 2 laps)
14H32: MX2 sighting lap
14H41: MX2 race two (20min + 2 laps)
15H13: MX1 sighting lap
15H22: MX1 race two (20min + 2 laps)
15H54: 125 race two
16H24: Podium Championnat Occitanie 125
16H49: Super Final sighting lap
16H58: Super Finale MX1 and MX2 (20min + 2 laps)
17H35: Podium Master
(Note: Times are local and given for information only – subject to change)
[more-from heading=”More Lacapelle Marival” tag=”lacapelle-marival”]