For the first time, see the Monster Energy-backed 2020 450 Supercross Teams featuring Eli Tomac, Adam Cianciarulo, Aaron Plessinger and Justin Barcia.
After months of preparation – both in the gym and on the track – the time has come for a new racing season to begin.
For any moto fan, each New Year celebration also brings along a heightened sense of anticipation, knowing that in a matter of days the fearless superstars of Monster Energy Supercross will storm out the gate and soar through the air to start a 17-round journey to crown a trio of champions.
Each year, Monster Energy riders set the standard for success in Supercross, often capturing the most victories, podium finishes, and championships in the series. With a stacked lineup on deck for 2020, that trend should continue, highlighted by an increased likelihood of claiming the coveted 450SX Class title. Altogether, 12 riders will carry the flag for Monster Energy this season, with eight riders contesting the regional 250SX Class championships, and four riders chasing the World Championship crown in the 450SX Class.
Of the 12 riders compiling the 2020 Monster Energy squad, nine of them have stood atop a Monster Energy Supercross podium, while four have a championship pedigree to build from.
450SX Class
Monster Energy Kawasaki
3 Eli Tomac
9 Adam Cianciarulo
Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Racing
7 Aaron Plessinger
51 Justin Barcia
250SX Class
Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing
1W Dylan Ferrandis
12 Shane McElrath
13 Colt Nichols
32 Justin Cooper
Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki
29 Cameron McAdoo
36 Garrett Marchbanks
52 Austin Forkner
54 Jordon Smith
[more-from heading=”More Supercross” category=”supercross”]