HRC Honda’s Tim Gajser added to his winning streak for the first MXGP moto of the day in Pietramurata, extending his championship lead.

Monster Energy Yamaha’s Glenn Coldenhoff shot out the gate grabbing the fox holeshot for the opening MXGP moto of the day in Trentino, followed by HRC Honda’s Tim Gajser, Red Bull KTM’s Jorge Prado, and Yamaha team mate Jeremy Seewer.

Seewer dropped the hammer and started to chase down Prado who sat in third position, just as Gajser set the fastest lap of the race as Coldenhoff follows suit taking the fastest lap off Gajser.


Gajser then moved up into the race lead, which is where he stayed for a remainder of the moto, with Coldenhoff claiming second and Prado third for the first moto of the day.

1243Gajser, TimSLOAMZSHonda34:25.634190:00.0000:00.0001:47.343552.654
2259Coldenhoff, GlennNEDKNMVYamaha34:29.318190:03.6840:03.6841:47.479452.587
361Prado, JorgeESPRFMEGASGAS34:32.399190:06.7650:03.0811:47.853452.405
4959Renaux, MaximeFRAFFMYamaha34:44.054190:18.4200:11.6551:48.680652.006
591Seewer, JeremySUIFMSYamaha34:46.415190:20.7810:02.3611:48.444552.119
610Vlaanderen, CalvinNEDKNMVYamaha34:47.673190:22.0390:01.2581:48.7981351.949
789Van Horebeek, JeremyBELFMBBeta34:48.390190:22.7560:00.7171:48.2911752.193
8189Bogers, BrianNEDKNMVHusqvarna34:50.282190:24.6480:01.8921:47.7461752.457
9303Forato, AlbertoITAFMIGASGAS34:53.491190:27.8570:03.2091:48.0051352.331
1043Evans, MitchellAUSMAHonda35:04.334190:38.7000:10.8431:48.927951.888