Pidcock Honda’s Tom Woolley takes victory at round five of the Pozzani Grand National Championship…

A rarity on the GNC flat track calendar the Kings Lynn TT features jumps and right as well as left hand corners which makes for great racing at round five of the Pozzani Grand National Championships. Derbyshire teenager Tom Woolley flies to victory in the main event after yanking the holey and riding 12 solid laps to beat fellow young gun Ben Baker and wiley vet Richard ‘Magic’ Mason. Mason had been the man to beat all night but after getting away midpack in the final spent too long finding a way around Glyn Pocklington who eventually faded to sixth after allowing the godfather Pete Boast and series leader Ade Collins past in the last few laps.



In the Redmax Thunderbike class Co-Built legend Anthony Brown took a very popular win holding off Boastie and Guy Sutherland in an exciting dash to the finish. A special mention has to go to fourth placed Pete Wilkinson who muscles the XR750 Harley Davidson around the tight track in fine style. Speaking of style, Tom Neave, flawlessly dominates the Arrow youth class while Mark Richardson does the same in the minibike division in what can only be described as an awesome evening of race action.


For more news and pictures log on to



Pozzani GNC TT

1          Tom Woolley     Pidcock Honda

2          Ben Baker         Helmets4U Honda

3          Richard Mason  Arrow Honda

4          Pete Boast        Suzuki

5          Ade Collins        HM Plant Honda


Red Max Thunderbikes

1          Anthony Brown  Co-Built Rotax

2          Pete Boast        Yamaha

3          Guy Sutherland  Co-Built Rotax

4          Pete Wilkinson  Harley Davidson

5          Wayne Drake    Rotax


Arrow Engineering

1          Tom Neave        Alwin Honda

2          Ben Chatterton  Chat Honda

3          Calum Willey     Honda

4          Oliver Brindley   Yamaha

5          Tom Schmit       Honda



1          Mark Richardson            Stomp

2          Victor Bull         Stomp

3          Steve Rhodes    Stomp

4          Dan MansbridgeStomp

5          Mike Ingram      Stomp