Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Bowers and Alldredge battled fiercely in the 250SX Main Event this past Saturday at Oakland’s Coliseum in the fourth round of the Monster Energy Supercross season.

Oakland marked the halfway point in the Western Regional SX season. And by the end of the night, Tyler Bowers not only secured his second-place position in the championship points, but he again proved his persistent ability to ride hard and finish up near the front.

In qualifying, Bowers rode his KX250F to the fifth fasted lap. He followed that up with fourth-place finish in Heat 2.


The holeshot start again proved to be elusive for Bowers in the Main – he was in ninth place after the first lap. However, as he has shown earlier this season, he can easily work his way through the pack.

On lap four Bowers had a coming together with red plate holder Cooper Webb but by lap eight, Bowers was up in third and appeared set for yet another podium finish. He battled valiantly for several laps, but with only three laps to go, Bowers slipped back a position and crossed the finish line in fourth place.

Chris Alldredge had high hopes for Coliseum and was looking to seize his first podium since moving up into the 250SX Monster Energy Supercross series. In qualifying, Alldredge struggled to find his speed; however, he won the LCQ and ensured his place the Main Event.

In what is now becoming his trademark, Alldredge pulled off a flawless start. When the pack rounded corner one, he was up in front on the outside. Before the first lap was done, Alldredge took the race lead and rode dominantly for nearly two laps before being passed by Malcom Stewart, but a nasty crash on lap five ended his evening.

Round 4 Results: Oakland

250SX West Region
Malcom Stewart, Honda
Cooper Webb, Yamaha
Alex Martin, Yamaha
Tyler Bowers, Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki
Zach Bell, Husqvarna
Zach Osborne, Husqvarna
Aaron Plessinger, Yamaha
Josh Hansen, Kawasaki
Justin Hill, KTM
Jessy Nelson, KTM

250SX West Region Championship Points Standings

Copper Webb, Yamaha – 86
Tyler Bowers, Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki – 78
Jessy Nelson, KTM – 71
Zach Osborne – Husqvarna – 69
Justin Hill, KTM – 65
Malcom Stewart, Honda – 64
Aaron Plessinger, Yamaha – 54
Shane Mcelrath, KTM – 49
Josh Hansen, Kawasaki – 47