With just over a month to go to the 2016 Motocross of Nations, team selections are coming thick and fast, with Team Germany the latest to announce their rider lineup. And there’s no Ken Roczen!

Yes, once again, Roczen won’t be making the trip back to Europe to help his compatriots fight for the des Nations win.

So who gets the nod? Well Max Nagl (MXGP), Dennis Ullrich (Open) and Henry Jacobi (MX2), will wear the German colours in Maggiora, Italy on September 25.


Why no Roczen? Well despite the newly-crowned Pro Motocross champion posting everything from alligators to espressos on his very active social media accounts, Roczen has been schtum about the MX de Nations. And we can be sure he’s not been overlooked by the ADAC! So why the silence? It’s likely contractual. The Soaring Eagle / Jimmy John’s / Suzuki Factory Racing pilot is heavily rumoured to be making the switch to Honda for 2017 and if that’s the case, then that would be enough to rule him out of MXdN selection.