Running under blue skies at their Kidderminster home – the penultimate round of the Wilden MXC Maximum Group Championship.

Also enjoying the best track conditions of the winter so far, it was Robbie Scott winning the opening two 65cc races. Harrison Mc Cann went 2-2 in fine style as the pair generally left the rest behind. And in heat three there was a well fought win for McCann as he turned the tables. George Ward bagged a brace of thirds on his way to section bronze.

In the 85s a well matched pair toughed it out at the head of the b/w action as Jamie Osborne and Shane Lock put on a tasty show. With one win apiece carded, it all came down to the last race decider and it was fast gating Loch who skilfully held his advantage all the way to the flag. Also in a final heat clincher Josh Greedy won the battle for third overall as he beat off the challenge of Daniel Shepard. In the small wheel 85s Lewis Pyne and Jesse Bate had the circuit to themselves with Pyne proving a three-time master.


Serving up another equally matched contest in the Rookies, which also went into a final race decider, was Ethan Gatenby and Henry Williams. Gatenby having the extra power of the four-stroke eventually won it going 2-1-1 as Williams (1-2-3) faltered in heat three, but it was generally close enough to have gone either way. Oliver Benton with a battling 4-3-2 took third overall.

In the adult 125s three clear cut wins for Josh Coleman gave him a fine overall victory as Aston Illsey made off with all the second place returns. In the scrap for section third Ieuen Morgan earned his corn, fending off both Kurtis Beacham and Corey Hockey.

In the Adult Bs Jack May was the one to break the long winning streak of Jordan Pyne as Pyne hit trouble third time around. Pyne still won the day however going 1-1-2 as May finished in second with a 2-2-1.

With last race clinchers being the tale of the day it was no surprise to see the Experts follow suit as Joe Jones and Ashley Greedy followed each other home in races one and two. In the days final deciding heat Jones initially led it but following a fall Greedy stepped on to secure the win. Corey Nemeth again put in a solid shift to record third overall getting the better of Jason Kendrick, Rob Holyoak and Jack Bas.

Racing on the small trainer track, another really good turnout of Novice 65s was ultimately headed by Brandon Owen as he nailed three heat wins. Taking the final win of the day it was Oliver Kilgaur and he finished in second overall.

In the Auto Novices another fine hat trick of wins scored by Alfie Davies won the day. The other race win went to Jake Davis – he made second overall narrowly edging out Jayden Wright. And just to keep the hat trick theme running yet another three-time winner resulted as Jack Viner finished top of the small Auto Expert pile.

Experts 1 Ashley Greedy, 2 Joe Jones, 3 Corey Nemeth, 4 Rob Holyoak, 5 Jack Bas, 6 Jason Kendrick.
Adults B 1 Jordan Pyne, 2 Jack May, 3 Jack Vincent, 4 Callum Swan, 5 John Gauntlett, 6 J Wright.
125s 1 Josh Coleman, 2 Aston Illsey, 3 Ieuen Morgan, 4  Kurtis Beacham, 5 Corey Hockey, 6 Jamie Askew. 
Rookies 1 Ethan Gatenby, 2 Henry Williams, 3 Oliver Benton, 4 George Hall, 5 Paul Coffey, 6 Matt Lomas. 
BW 85cc 1 Shane Lock, 2 Jamie Osborne, 3 Josh Greedy, 4 Daniel Shepard, 5 Michael Watson, 6 Howard Wainwright.
SW 85cc 1Lewis Pyne, 2 Jesse Bate. 
Junior 65 1 Robbie Scott, 2 Harrison Mc Cann, 3 George Ward, 4 Charlie Sellick, 5 Cory Aldridge, 6 Miles Croft.
65cc Novice 1 Brandon Owen, 2 Oliver Kilgaur, 3 Taylor Johnson, 4 Taylor Gilbert, 5 Henry James, 6 Brad Timmis.
Auto Experts 1 Jack Viner, 2 Keelan Hope, 3 Ellis Poole.
Auto Novice 1 Alfie Davies, 2 Jake Davis, 3 Jayden Wright, 4 Kian Conde Wood, 5 Luke Wall, 6 Will Langdell.