Female star Natalie Kane becomes an ambassador for new major British Women’s Motocross Championship – registration now open for the inaugural series.

A new bold, forward thinking and very ambitious organisation, the BWMA (British Women’s Motocross Association) has been formed to promote, encourage and develop women’s motocross in the UK.

The series, run over 10 rounds, will be held as an open class contest for girls and women of any ability from 85cc up to 450cc machines.


Affiliated to the AMCA and run by AMCA clubs across the country, a rider’s best eight scores will count towards the overall championship standings.

The season will begin with a qualifying round at Coppull to determine whether a rider will be graded as either a Pro or Support entrant. From there onwards, although all girls will be racing in what is sure to be one very entertaining group, Pro and Support classes will be scored separately with trophies going to the top five riders at each round.

Not only is there some great silverware on offer but also holeshot awards, tasty overall championship prize money and other benefits including a goody bag for all registered riders.

Vicky and Howard Marriott of the BWMA have been working overtime to get this exciting new series off the ground.

They have not only pulled together a very impressive list of series sponsors but can also now boast GP star rider Natalie Kane as their ambassador. Natalie is even hoping to attend a couple of rounds and offer some rider training before the event.

Get your registration in now and help give women’s motocross a massive boost in the UK.

For more details head over to www.bwma-uk.com or contact themotoxclub@gmail.com

2017 British Women’s Motocross Championship Calendar

  • April 16th Coppull, PR7 5HJ (Qualifying round)
  • May 7th R1 Barnoldswick, BB18 5XE
  • May 14th R2 The Grange, Telford TFP 2JP
  • May 28th/29th R3 Norley, WA6 6LJ
  • June 18th R4 Warmingham Lane, CW10 0HJ
  • July 2nd R5 Norley, WA6 6LJ
  • July 22nd/23rd R6 Lower Drayton, ST19 5RE
  • August 6th R7 Grittenham, SN15 4JW
  • August 12th R8 Brookthorpe, GL4 0UT
  • September 3rd R9 Turnpost Motoparc
  • September 17th R10 Penrhos, LL11 5LU