Walker completes 2015 Hard Enduro season with runner-up result at Red Bull Sea to Sky…

Hoping to put the finishing touches to a perfect season by winning all six of the major European extreme enduro events, Walker fell just short of his goal despite yet another stand out performance. Entering his last outdoor event of the season before switching his attentions to the FIM SuperEnduro championship, Walker got his Sea to Sky participation off to the best possible start with a comfortable win in the Beach Race.

Backing that up with a second place finish in the Forest Race it ensured a front row start for the KTM rider in the all-important main event – the Mountain Race. Getting off to a great start, Walker quickly took control of the race lead. But with rivals Wade Young and Graham Jarvis in pursuit, he was unable to properly breakaway.


Leading until two-thirds distance, Jonny saw his chance of winning slip away when Jarvis gambled on skipping the final refuelling point. Dropping back to second and losing touch with Jarvis, Walker was forced to concede defeat for the first and only time in 2015.

“I had a good race, it wasn’t the winning result I wanted but I can’t complain too much about it,” said Jonny Walker. “It’s hard to win them all. My start was decent and I made my way into the front on the first section. But on the high-speed section my front wheel hit a rock or something and jolted my handlebars. My shoulder hurt like hell after it. I tried to shake it off but the pain never left. I led up the riverbed and had a decent gap. Both Graham and Wade were coming though. When I stopped for the second fuel point Graham didn’t and got into the lead. He pulled a gap on me there and it was one I just wasn’t able to close. Overall, it’s been an incredible season though. I never thought I’d win five races. It’s been a long year racing in so many amazing places, to only lose one race is perfect really.”

Results – 2015 Red Bull Sea to Sky

1. Graham Jarvis (Husqvarna) ‐ 3 hours 8 minutes 35 seconds
2. Jonny Walker (KTM) ‐ 3:11:10
3. Wade Young (KTM) ‐ 3:19:13
4. Paul Bolton (KTM) ­‐ 3:20:19
5. Andreas Lettenbichler (KTM) ­‐ 3:20:59