Today – that’s July 3, 2019 – Little Silver Moto Parc near Exeter will stage the 72nd running of the Patchquick Trophy.

This year’s event is sponsored by Wincanton Print and with a massive prize fund, entries have been flying in.

Jake Nicholls won the trophy in 2018 and is planning on making his comeback to racing on Wednesday evening. Update: Jake won’t be at Patchquick tonight but will be at Wattisfield evening meeting tonight near Diss. We wish him well on his return.


Elliott Banks-Browne, Luke Hawkins, Rob Holyoake, Taylor Hammal and James Dunn will be on the start line.

Brad Anderson who won in 2010 will also compete along with 2016 winner Todd Kellett and Jake Shipton will be aiming for a hat-trick of wins having come out on top in 2015 and 2017.

Little Silver will be signposted off the end of the M5. Use the postcode EX6 7UD. Practice starts at 4pm with the first race at 6pm.

[more-from heading=”More Motocross” category=”motocross”]