The Michelin MX Nationals team announced today the venue that will host round four of the 2017 series.

Sherwood MX is the circuit selected to host the rearranged round. It replaces the original round one of FatCat, that unfortunately got called off earlier this month because of flooding.

After several visits by the MX Nationals team to Sherwood MX and following discussions with Barry Dring, the team confirmed that the circuit will host round four on July 8/9.


RFX KTM riders Ashley Wilde and Nathan Dixon will be on board to help with a major revamp that the MX Nationals say will make it a truly national venue.

An extended lap time and a variety of new challenges for the riders are planned. And in addition, raised spectator viewing areas are to be added to give a greater view of the action.

After a site visit yesterday, MX Nationals Director Paul Irwin is very happy with the venue selection. “It’s my first trip to Sherwood, but instantly I could see the potential for a national level circuit that would make an excellent addition to the MX Nationals series,” Irwin said in a press release.

“It’s great to work with someone like Barry who is passionate about making the best circuit possible and I can’t wait to see the final result. It’s going to make some great racing, that’s for sure,” he concluded.

You can see the full revised 2017 Michelin MX Nationals schedule below. Dirt Bike Rider will see you at round one at Preston Docks MX for our home race of sorts in a few weeks.

2017 Michelin MX Nationals calendar

  • Round 1 – Preston Docks – 1st/2nd April
  • Round 2 – Lyng – 6th/7th May
  • Round 3 – Hawkstone Park – 10th/11th June
  • Round 4 – Sherwood MX – 8th/9th July
  • Round 5 – Canada Heights – 22nd/23rd July
  • Round 6 – Foxhill – 12th/13th August