The Maxxis series heads to Lyng for round three where Ando and Osbo take the overalls…

PAR Honda’s Brad Anderson runs 1-3-1 in MX1 at Lyng to take over the lead in the series. At the moment the speedy North Easterner is just a step ahead of the competition and could well be the dominant force in 2011 unless the others can up their game.

Second overall for Stephen Sword on the Buildbase CCM elevates the speedy Scot to fourth in the series standings just three points behind his team-mate Tom Church. Putting in a 2-1-3 scorecard on the day, Swordy is Ando’s closest challenger but loses another three points to the Honda rider in the championship chase as he currently sits 31 points behind the leader.


It looked like Kritian Whatley had race three in the bag but Ando proved just too strong. Still, a 4-2-2 scorecard places K-What on the podium and moves him to second in the series standings – as his confidence improves expect more stellar results from this kid in the future.

Zach Osborne runs 1-1-2 on the Bike It Cosworth Wild Wolf Yamaha to take the overall win on the day and the lead in the series as Arnaud Tonus fails to score in moto one. The Dixon team-mates are currently way quicker than the competition who’ll be looking to close the gap at round four at Milton Park on May 1.

Local hero Elliot Banks-Browne scores a well deserved second overall by running 2-4-5 on the DB Racing Honda. EBB’s currently a safe third in the series standings.

Rapid Ray Rowson returns to the Maxxis podium with a superb third overall. The Samsung Yamaha runner makes it a double podium for Embo’s team by running a consistent 4-5-4 on a day when many struggle to put in three good rides. The Shrewsbury star currently sits joint fifth in the series standings with LPE Kawasaki’s Bry Mac.

Series Standings


1 Brad Anderson 176points, 2 Kristian Whatley 164, 3 Tom Church 150, 4 Stephen Sword 147, 5 Jason Dougan 143, 6 Shaun Simpson 138


1 Zach Osborne 191 points, 2 Arnaud Tonus 188, 3 Elliot Banks-Browne 157, 4 Mel Pocock 124, 5 Bryan MacKenzie 110, 6 Ray Rowson 110