In finishing second in each of the night’s three finals Jonny Walker placed second overall at the first round of the 2015/16 FIM SuperEnduro World Championship in Poland.

Missing out on an overall winning result by the narrowest or margins, at the end of an action packed night of racing Jonny finished just onepoint behind winner Cody Webb and as the night’s most consistent Prestige class rider.

Leading the first final only to have a lapped rider fall directly in front of him, Jonny then backed it up with a strong ride in the second final. Completing his hat-trick of runner-up results in the night’s third and last final Jonny joined Cody Webb and Taddy Blazusiak on the podium.


Round two of the 2015/16 FIM SuperEnduro World Championship takes place in Germany on January 2.

Jonny Walker said: “To come away from the first round of the SuperEnduro series second overall, just one-point behind leader Cody Webb, is great. The first race of the series is always difficult, but now that it’s over I know I have the speed to challenge for race wins.

“Switching from extreme enduro on a 300cc two-stroke to SuperEnduro on a 250f isn’t easy, but I feel like it’s gone really well. I’ve really been working hard on my starts and my speed leading up to this race, and again I feel like it’s paid off.

“It would have been great to come away with the overall win, which I could have done with a better Superpole lap or without a lapper falling in front of me in the opening final. But the most important thing is a strong start to the championship. I feel much stronger in my racing, and I felt smooth and relaxed all night. The fact that I mostly managed to stay away from trouble, and didn’t allow any silly mistakes to spoil my results, yeah, I’m really happy with that. I’ve enjoyed the racing, got second overall, so it’s been a great start to the championship for me.”

Results – FIM SuperEnduro World Championship, Round 1 Poland

Event Classification

1. Cody Webb (KTM) 53pts; 2. Jonny Walker (KTM) 52pts; 3. Taddy Blazusiak (KTM) 39pts; 4. Colton Haaker (Husqvarna) 38pts; 5. Taylor Robert (KTM) 38pts

1st Final

1. Cody Webb (KTM) 8 laps, 06:56.141; 2. Jonny Walker (KTM) 06:59.679; 3. Taylor Robert (KTM) 07:02.951

2nd Final

1. Colton Haaker (Husqvarna) 8 laps, 06:56.231; 2. Jonny Walker (KTM) 06:59.392; 3. Taddy Blazusiak (KTM) 07:08.002

3rd Final

1. Cody Webb (KTM) 9 laps, 07:51.123; 2. Jonny Walker (KTM) 07:58.385; 3. Taylor Robert (KTM) 08:01.783