With the fantastic Hawkstone International less than a month a way the HIMX team have signed up some more top riders to put on a show at the brilliant Hawkstone Park Circuit, Shropshire on the February 8.

Among the excellent new sign-ups for this year’s event is former British Champion Brad Anderson who is this year riding for MBO Yamaha. “I am riding for a new team this year and it will be great to start the season at one of the best tracks in the country,” Ando said. “I know I have some friends who will be coming along to support me and I can’t wait.”

The popular Irish star Martin Barr, former British Youth Champion, Dan Thornhill and rising British star, Ben Watson are also among the new additions to the February 8 event.


KTM UK’s Martin Barr said: “I am really looking forward to the Hawkstone International this year on my 350 KTM. I had a good weekend there last year so I’ll be looking to go out and do the same again! It’s always the best warm up race before all the championships kick off and with a good line up of riders it will be cool to get 2015 kicked off!”

Cab Screens Yamaha new pilot, Dan Thornhill commented: “Hawkstone is always an unknown — it’s a tough track and each year the competition is so high with all the GP riders getting some races in. I’m on a new bike and in a new class. It’s early in the year this year and is going to be hard but I’m looking forward to the experience and having fun!”

“I’m really looking forward to 2015 and especially the Hawkstone International,” says Hitachi Revo KTM UK’s Ben Watson. Adding: “I think it’s a great race as it isn’t part of any championship. I take it as a warm up race to get me used to being back on the start line for my busy 2015 season competing in the GPs and the British Championship. I won’t be putting any pressure on myself for Hawkstone but of course I would love to get a good result there.”

A representative of the event organiser, HIMX commented: “The 8th of February is quickly approaching and we only have six places left in each class now. We have a great entry this year and we are very much looking forward to getting the action under way on the 8th — at the minute the track preparation is going really well.”

The support race for 2015 will be the opening round of the British Quad Championship.

MX1 and MX2 entries are now open by contacting Gary Ford ford542@btinternet.com.

2015 Hawkstone International rider entry list – MX1






Arminas Jasikonis

Kawasaki Germany

Mike Vanderstraeten

Husqvarna-GM Racing

Nerijus Rukstela


Lewis Gregory

GL12 Yamaha

Marc de Reuver

BT Honda

Tom Van Loon

DRS Home Solution KTM

Kevin Strijbos

Rockstar Energy Suzuki World

Shaun Simpson

Hitachi Revo KTM UK

Clement Desalle

Rockstar Energy Suzuki World

Ron Lespoix

DRS Home Solution KTM

Tanel Leok

LPE Kawasaki Racing

Steven Van Dun

DRS Home Solution KTM

John Adamson


Martin Barr


Nicola Stampaert

DRS Home Solution KTM

Brad Anderson


Matiss Karro

Route 77 MVR-D Honda

Dan Thornhill

Cab Screens Yamaha

Dean Ferris

Wilvo Nestaan Husqvarna Factory

Jamie Law

LPE Kawasaki Racing

Jack Cox

LPE Kawasaki Racing

Josh Spinks

Verde Sports Racing KTM

Vytautas Bucas


Glenn Coldenhoff

Rockstar Energy Suzuki Europe

Shaun Southgate

Herts MX/Generate/GMX Honda

David Frankland

Danger UK Suzuki

Aidan Wigger

DPA Motorsport KTM

Sonny Oliver


2015 Hawkstone International rider entry list – MX2






Jordi Tixier

Monster Energy Kawasaki

Paul Neale

LPE Kawasaki Racing

Ryan Morris

Cradley Kawasaki

Ingvi Bjorn Birgisson

Creymert Racing KTM

Aleksandr Tonkov

Wilvo Nestaan Husqvarna Factory

Rob Davidson

Hardcore Racing Husqvarna

Henry Williams

Feehily MX KTM

Kay Ebben


Daniel Brough

IDS Transport/Passion Racing Husqvarna

Natalie Kane

Route 77 MVR-D Honda

Davy Pootjes

Red Bull Factory KTM

Thomas Covington

Monster Energy Kawasaki

Josh Coleman

Cab Screens Yamaha

Todd Kellet

Dave Thorpe Honda Off Road Centre/SJ Hodder

Mitchell Lewis

Freestyle Bikes/Sonic Husqvarna

Lars Van Berkel


David Blackburn

Blackburn Motor Bodies/LA Vibe KTM

Liam Knight

Dyer & Butler KTM

Petar Petrov

Hitachi Revo KTM UK

George Clarke

Cab Screens Yamaha

Ludovic Brevers

Creymert Racing KTM

Luke Norris


Will Hughes

BRP Imports/MXRuk/Atlas Brace Tech Suzuki

Thomas Vermijl

GPR Promo MX Team KTM

Jake Milward

Verde Sports Racing KTM

Josh Gilbert

Route 77 MVR-D Honda

Nathan Dixon

Feehily MX/Colwyn Bay KTM

Steven Lenoir

Dyer & Butler KTM

Ashley Smith

Motoward/Ring-er-Plumber Yamaha

Jarno Derks

Derks MX Racing Yamaha

Ben Watson

Hitachi Revo KTM UK

Dylan Ferrandis

Monster Energy Kawasaki


Timetable Hawkstone International 2015

9.00 – 9.15                       British Championship Quad Qualifying

9.20 – 10.00                     MX2 International Practice & Qualifying

                                        10 minutes free, 20 minutes timed, 5 minutes start

10.05 – 10.40                              MX1 International Practice & Qualifying

                                        10 minutes free, 20 minutes timed, 5 minutes start

10.45                                British Championship Quad Race 1 20 minutes + 2 laps


12.00                                MX2 International Race 1 25 minutes + 1 lap

12.40                                MX1 International Race 1 25 minutes + 1 lap

1.15                                  British Championship Quad Race 2 20 minutes + 2 laps

1.50                                  MX2 International Race 2 25 minutes + 1 lap


2.35                                  MX1 International Race 2 25 minutes + 1 lap


3.20                                  British Championship Quad Race 3 20 minutes + 2 laps

4.00                                  MX1/MX2 Superfinal 25 minutes + 2 laps


For Directions to Hawkstone Motocross circuit click here: –