The BWMA is heading into its third year with an eight-round British Women’s Motocross Championship that once again is sponsored by Westermans International with classes for elite female adult racers and 85cc and 65cc girls.

After the first four rounds the adult class will be split into Pro and National categories with the top 15 riders continuing in the Pro class racing for prize money and IMBA Team GB places.

Following a great 2018 season that saw Chelsea Gowland and Elisha Elliott pick up the adult and youth titles, BWMA riders have enjoyed more recognition and support with many receiving additional personal backing.


The series has also benefitted with many new sponsors and supporters including FXR Racewear, Gibson Tyres, Xtreme Graphics, Muscle Doctor and 1stMX all helping the fast females with their championship racing. BelRay will again be the Holeshot Championship sponsor giving a holeshot prize for every race in both the adult and youth classes.

The BWMA has an online magazine at where all the latest information can be found along with a newsletter for sponsors. Any company wishing to become a sponsor can contact the BWMA through its website

British Women’s Motocross Championship 2019 Schedule

Rnd 1:  April 28 – North Nibley
Rnd 2: May 18 – Bushton
Rnd 3 : June 1 – FatCat
Rnd 4: June 9 – Wroxton
Rnd 5: July 14 – Brookthorpe
Rnd 6: August 18 – Warmingham Lane
Rnd 7:  August 31/Sept 1 – Grittenham
Rnd 8: September 28/29 – Turnpost Motoparc