RCH/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing’s Justin Bogle endured a trio of crashes and a late-race brake failure but still managed to make the most of a challenging day to finish 10th overall in Saturday’s Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Red Bull Southwick National at The Wick 338.

Bogle’s RCH team-mate Broc Tickle was sidelined this weekend after being diagnosed with a shoulder injury following Round 6 that will keep him off his factory-backed Suzuki for the reminder of the Pro Motocross season.

Despite battling his share of adversity, the rider of the #19 Suzuki RM-Z450 turned in a 9-13 performance but only lost one spot in points where he now sits sixth in the standings, 15 markers outside the top five.


“This weekend wasn’t that great but all things considered, it ended up being okay,” explained Bogle. “Fortunately we managed to finish 10th overall. I had a first lap crash in the first moto and a first turn crash in the second. The second moto was miserable. First turn crash and then I crashed again after I passed a few people. I had to pass everyone again after I’d already passed them once and then about 20 minutes into the moto my back brake went out. I was definitely glad when the chequered flag waved and the race was over with.

“All in all, I’m out of there healthy and I still feel very good with everything. I just kind of had one of those off weekends. Not much I could do about the first moto and the second moto, stuff happens. I’ll get back to work this week, pull it back together and come in after the break and get back up front.”

The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship heads into the second off weekend of the season before returning to action in two weeks at Spring Creek MX Park in Millville, Minn.

The first moto from the Spring Creek National will be televised live on MAVTV Sat., July 22 beginning at 2 pm Eastern Daylight Time, 11 am Pacific. Coverage for the second moto will be televised on a tape-delayed basis on NBCSN at 11 pm EDT, 8 pm Pacific.

All motos can be streamed live on the NBC Sports Gold app. NBC, NBCSN and MAVTV will combine to provide extensive television coverage over the course of the 12-round season. Capping off each round of the championship will be exclusive one-hour highlight shows on NBCSN, each airing within a handful of days of every National.