Team Belgium manager, Joel Smets, announced his selection for the 2016 MX des Nations at the weekend.

The three riders that will take on the world are Kevin Strijbos (MXGP), Clement Desalle (Open) and Jeremy van Horebeek (MX2).

When on form, that’s a strong rider lineup and the Belgian fans will be willing them on to victory at Maggiora in Italy on September 25. The 15-time winners finished third last year in Ernée, France, and last won in 2013 at Teutschenthal,Germany.