After many changes, the Michelin MX Nationals are now able to announce their final schedule for the 2016 motocross season.

Following the confirmation of the official European championship calendar along with both the British and Grand Prix dates Michelin MX Nationals have confirmed the following dates:

Round 1 – March 5/6 at Preston Docks


Round 2 – March 26/27 TBC

Round 3 – April 9/10 at Landrake Moto Parc

Round 4 – July 23/24 at Canada Heights

Round 5 – August 13/14 TBC

Round 6 – September 3/4 at Hawkstone Park

The team behind the series stressed to Dirt Bike Rider the great work and cooperation between the various championships has limited possible clashes in the race calendar.

Series Manager, Kevin Daniels said: “We would like to give a special word of thanks to Gareth Hockey from the BYN and Tom Arnold from the GT Nationals series for agreeing to changes that have benefited all ACU series going forward.”

It’s great to see the UK MX Nationals kick-start 2016 at Preston Docks in March. It’s just down the road from DBR towers and we’ll be out in force to cover the action from the opening weekend.

Daniels said they will work on confirming the final venues for the series and are hopeful to announce them at the International Dirt Bike Show, which opens its doors this Thursday, October 29.