ACU Events has announced today the official dates and (some) venues for the 2016 Maxxis British Motocross Championship.

The 2016 season will see the championship run over eight rounds with a two-race format. The premier classes of MX1 and MX2 will compete in two 25-minute plus two laps. For 2016 the MXY2 will be included in all eight rounds and will have a race duration of 18 minutes plus 1 lap.

2016 Maxxis ACU British Motocross Championship calendar

March 20 – Lyng


April 24 – Canada Heights

May 22 – Hawkstone Park

June 12 – TBA

July 3 – TBA

July 17 – Blaxhall

August 21 – TBA

September 18 – Foxhill

The remaining three venues on the 2016 calendar will be announced in the coming weeks.