Thousands of Arenacross fans swarmed into the Genting Arena at the NEC on Saturday night ready to be entertained, and as always, the AX team didn’t disappoint.

The Pro class was again ruled by SR75 World Team Suzuki’s Cyrille Coulon, who proved that age isn’t an issue when it comes to Arenacross. In the Main Event, the 34-year-old Frenchman started behind Keystone Honda’s Florent Richier, and picked his way past in the early stages of the race – he was never bettered. Behind him, a hard-charging Brit in the shape of Jack Brunell, stayed strong throughout on his Team Green Kawasaki and was perfectly placed to take his first podium position of the season with a solid third.


The track was a little slick and Thomas Ramette went down on the first lap and could only manage seventh at the flag.

MVR-D Husqvarna’s Adrien Escoffier and RFX St Blazey MX’s Cedric Soubeyras tangled and went over a berm and onto the concrete but both rejoined the race. However, in the short race format, they were both unable to recover places.

Coulon now takes the red plate to Belfast next weekend.

I-Fly JK Yamaha’s Yannis Irsuti was an AX unknown prior to this season but has firmly stamped his mark of authority on the Pro Lites category. He rode two flawless races to take the win and extend his championship lead.

In the youth groups, both Ben Clayton in the Superminis and Ashton Boughen in the Youth 65s maintained their winning ways and took maximum points and the championship lead in their respective classes.

The 2017 Arenacross Tour now heads across the Irish Sea to Belfast for the only double-header of the tour at the The SSE Arena next Friday and Saturday, the 27th and 28th of January. Tickets are available via or by calling the box office on 0844 338 8000.

Results: AX Birmingham Genting Arena round three – Arenacross Tour 2017

Pro Main

  1. Cyrille Coulon, #5, SR75 World Suzuki, 20 points
  2. Florent Richier, #2, Keystone Honda Racing, 18 points
  3. Jack Brunell, #155, Team Green Kawasaki, 16 points
  4. Angelo Pellegrini, #941, RFX St Blazey MX, 15 points
  5. Adam Chatfield, #407, Buildbase Honda Racing, 14 points
  6. Sulivan Jaulin, #211, 13 points
  7. Thomas Ramette, #1, SR75 World Suzuki, 12 points
  8. Gaetan Le Hir, #11, FRO Systems PAR Elite, 11 points
  9. Adrien Escoffier, #10, MVR-D Husqvarna, 10 points
  10. Cedric Soubeyras, #85, RFX St Blazey MX, 9 points
  11. Hugo Basaula, #747, Team Green Kawasaki, 8 points

Pro Championship

  1. Cyrille Coulon, 55 points
  2. Angelo Pellegrini, 46 points
  3. Florent Richier, 46 points
  4. Adam Chatfield, 44 points
  5. Jack Brunell, 43 points
  6. Cedric Soubeyras, 42 points
  7. Thomas Ramette, 41 points
  8. Adrien Escoffier, 41 points
  9. Hugo Basaula, 30 points
  10. Matt Bayliss, Buildbase Honda Racing, 25 points

Team Championship

  1. SR75 World Suzuki, 96
  2. Team RFX St Blazey MX, 88
  3. Team Green Kawasaki, 78
  4. Buildbase Honda Racing, 73
  5. Keystone Honda Racing, 48
  6. MVR-D Husqvarna , 41
  7. FRO Systems PAR Elite, 11
  8. I-Fly JK Yamaha, 7

Pro Lites Overall

  1. Yannis Irsuti, #170, I-Fly JK Yamaha, 40 points
  2. Dylan Woodcock, #60, Team Green Kawasaki, 34 points
  3. Joe Clayton, #14, Keystone Honda Racing, 31 poinits

Pro Lites Championship

  1. Yannis Irsuit, #170, 115 points
  2. Chris Bayliss, #259, Buildbase Honda Racing, 103 points
  3. Dylan Woodcock, #60, 99 points

Supermini Overall

  1. Ben Clayton, #4, 40 points
  2. Bobby Bruce, #579, 36 points
  3. Carl Osterman, #10, 32 points

Supermini Championship

  1. Ben Clayton, #14, 118 points
  2. Bobby Bruce, #579, 100 points
  3. Louie Kessell, #7, 90 points

Youth 65cc Overall

  1. Ashton Boughen, #2, 40 points
  2. Shaun Mahoney, #11, 36 points
  3. Ben Mustoe, #3, 32 points

Youth 65cc Championship

  1. Ashton Boughen, #2, 118 points
  2. Ben Mustoe, #3, 103 points
  3. Freddie Bartlett, #292, 94 points